City Council AND Choctaw Utilities Authority

060419 OMAG Recognition Program

At the June 4, 2019 regular City Council meeting, the City was awarded a check in the amount of $6,000 as a member of the OMAG Recognition Program.  The OMAG Recognition Program seeks to strengthen municipal governance and reduce claims through education and self-assessment.  OMAG believes the best-run cities and towns have fewer claims, and the claims they do incur cost less to resolve.  Choctaw Elected Officials participated in OMAG prescribed training and completed a Stability Test for inclusion in the program.  Congratulations and thank you!


  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month
  • City Hall
    2500 N Choctaw Road
    City Council Chambers
    Choctaw, OK 73020-0567

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



Choctaw has been governed by the Council-Manager form of government since 1973. Seven citizens serve on the City Council with six elected by ward and the Mayor elected at large, each for a four-year term.

Additional Information

Questions about meetings, agendas, or minutes can be directed towards the City Clerk by email.